Rambles Well Written

twitter

THAT’S IT! This is the final! The VERY VERY LAST STRAW! This is my 13th reason why! (/j for the love of god). This is the possibly the start of the my indie web/ Fediverse Villian arc!

Related Video:

In short I’m done with twitter dot com.

Read more...

So every now and again you hear a Influencer or big name state that they need to get off or limit their social media use. Twitter being the usual suspect for a number a reasons. The endless scrolling addiction, the advertisements, Trending praying on what will get engagement the most that usually ends up being negative, and accidentally stumbling upon some of the most garbage takes so bad you think you were in a grocery store of filled with people who never got the memo that no one asked.

And I am still salty about being told the touch grass, espeically when I do, in fact, touch grass but that’s another story.

And I started to recongize this more and more during the (peak of the) pandemic, and noticed that maybe this isn't the best for my mental heath, and I could be using my time on more productive things. Even if that's just unplugging to not overwelm myself and get decent sleep for once. Though like with any addiction or depenancy problem... it isn't easy.

And then Musk bought twitter, and that was my breaking point.

“Wow Nemes, THAT was your breaking point? A billionaire gets control over a site? Really?”

Read more...