Rambles Well Written

Floatplane

Youtube Alternatives, and sites in used in addition as a monetary support wether it be donate or subscription sites is something that has always been an interest for me. While I don’t currently have any interest in taking my content seriously much less monetize it, the fact that individuals can make a career out of their work easier than ever with so many different methods, tools and approaches takes up more of my idle scrolling time. Plus, I think if you’re reading this blog you' probably have come to the conclusion that for all of YouTube’s pluses, you still know that hosting all your videos on one platform may not end well. Especially given the recent changes to YouTube’s policy.

So for this blog post I want to talk about some of the alternatives or additional streaming services to YouTube that personally taken an interest in. If but, from a far.

Read more...